

#### Agenda

To all Members of the

# ELECTIONS AND DEMOCRATIC STRUCTURES COMMITTEE

Notice is given that a Meeting of the above Committee is to be held as follows:

Venue: Council Chamber, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster DN1 3BU

**Date:** Tuesday, 21st November, 2023

**Time:** 10.00 am.

#### **BROADCASTING NOTICE**

This meeting is being recorded for subsequent broadcast via the Council's web site. The Council is Data Controller under the Data Protection Act and images collected during this recording will be retained in accordance with the Council's published policy. Please be aware that by entering the meeting, you accept that you may be recorded and the recording used for the purpose set out above.

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. To consider the extent, if any, to which the public and press are to be excluded from the meeting.
- 3. Declarations of Interest, if any.
- 4. Minutes of the Elections and Democratic Structures Committee 1-4

## Damian Allen Chief Executive

Issued on: Wednesday, 15 November 2023

Governance Services Officer for this meeting: Jonathan Goodrum, Senior

Governance Officer. Tel. 01302

736709

Meeting held on 18th July 2023.

### A. A. Reports where the public and press may not be excluded.

5. Canvass Update 5 - 10

6. Elections Act 2022 Update 11 - 18

7. Elections Activity - Rossington & Bawtry By-Election, Stainforth Town Council By-Election November 16th 2023

# MEMBERS OF THE ELECTIONS AND DEMOCRATIC STRUCTURES COMMITTEE (11)

Chair – Councillor Julie Grace Vice-Chair – Councillor Nick Allen

Councillor James Church	Councillor Gemma Cobby
Councillor Debbie Hutchinson	Councillor Jake Kearsley
Councillor Emma Muddiman-Rawlins	Councillor Thomas Noon
Councillor Ian Pearson	Councillor Andy Pickering